2013 LMA “Coaches of the Year” Awards

12 June 2013  –  At the League Managers Association (LMA) 21th Annual Awards Dinner at the historic Old Billingsgate London on 20 May, ManU’s Sir Alex Ferguson (71) was honoured with the prestigious LMA Manager of the Year Award a forth time.

The award, sponsored by Barcleys, is voted by all managers from the four professional leagues in English football. Ferguson has earned it in recognition of Manchester United’s excellent season including winning his 13th and last Premier League title in his outstanding coaching career.

Standing ovations and an applause lasting for minutes were the result when the most successful manager In the history of the British game took over the prestigious award for his magnificent career spanning over 40 years and more than 2150 matches in football management.

The award was presented by England manager and LMA President as well as the 2010 LMA Manager of the Year, Roy Hodgson. Representing the AEFCA, General Secretary Karlheinz Raviol attended the event.

To find more about the event and the LMA itself, please visit www.leaguemanagers.com and click on “Events”, thereafter “Past LMA Events”.

SHARE IT: Facebook Twitter Pinterest Google Plus Email

Leave a Reply

You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>