2014 LMA “Coaches of the Year” Awards

5 June 2014 – At the League Managers Association (LMA) 22nd Annual Awards Dinner at the historic Old Billingsgate London on 12 May, Liverpool’s Brendan Rodgers (41) was honoured with the prestigious LMA Manager of the Year Award 2014.

The award, sponsored by Barcleys, is voted by all managers from the four professional leagues in English football. Rodgers has earned it in recognition of his excellent season in charge of Liverpool in the Barcleys Premier League by finishing 2nd place, recording 84 points from 38 games. This is the club’s highest finish for five years.

The award was presented by England manager and LMA President as well as the 2010 LMA Manager of the Year, Roy Hodgson. Representing the AEFCA, President Walter Gagg and General Secretary Karlheinz Raviol attended the event.

The full list of the LMA Manager of the Year 2014 awards in their respective league is as follows:

• Barcleys Premier League
Tony Pulis (Chrystal Palace)

• Sky Bet Football League Championship
Nigel Pearson (Leicester City)

• Sky Bet Football League 1
Kenny Jackett (Wolverhampton Wanderers) &
Russel Slade (Leyton Orient)

• Sky Bet Football League 2
Russ Wilcox (Sunthorpe United)

And the Budweiser FA Cup Manager of the Year goes to Nigel Clough, (Sheffield United) who has made the greatest impact on this year’s competition in relation to the resources available to him.

To find more about the event and the LMA itself, please visit www.leaguemanagers.com and click on “Events”, thereafter “Past LMA Events”.

SHARE IT: Facebook Twitter Pinterest Google Plus Email

Leave a Reply

You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>