News at a glance (7)

15 December 2011 – Changes at the helm in Norway: At the General Assembly of the Norwegian coaches’ organisation (NFT) held in Oslo on 4 November 2011, Ivar Morten Normark (48) “moved one up” – from NFT Executive Board member to NFT President.

The former head coach of Aalesunds FK and Tromsø IL was elected to succeed the much-liked and successful Steinar Høgtun (63). Congrats to Ivar and good luck in tackling any future challenge!

At the coaching congress, cup finalist SK Brann’s head coach Rune Skarsfjord (41), was awarded a special honour – he is Norwegian Coach of the Year 2011.



Mario Gjurcinovski (36), Technical Secretary of Macedonia’s coaching body MFCO and his organisation’s contact vis-à-vis the AEFCA, was appointed a new member of the UEFA Development and Technical Assistance Committee until June 2013.

We extend our cordial congratulations and wish Mario all the best of success.




The XXXIII AEFCA Symposium is going to take place in Split/Croatia in October/November 2012; this was unanimously decided by the AEFCA Executive Committee at its meeting in Antalya on 17 November 2011.

The event will be co-hosted by the Croatian national association HNS (due to celebrate its centenary next year) and its coaches’ committee chaired by AEFCA Vice-President Fredi Fiorentini.

With the official agreement signed and sealed by the parties concerned, what remains to be fixed is the exact date, subject to the times and dates established in the international football calendar.


Please check the DATES & EVENTS navigation point for the most important football events as scheduled by UEFA and FIFA (including previews for as far ahead as 2014!), not to forget interesting seminars, conventions etc. planned to be organized by various AEFCA members.

If you wish your own association’s events to be included in the list, please advise the Secretariat accordingly.

SHARE IT: Facebook Twitter Pinterest Google Plus Email

Leave a Reply

You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>